Further to my earlier blogs on Nokiaind here, here, and here, note Nokia's mail to me below.
From: NokiaCare (support.services@nokia.com)
Date: Mar 15, 2006 6:19 PM
Subject: Nokia - Web site enquiry
To:
Dear Sir,
Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.
In reference to your enquiry regarding Nokia phones, we wish to tell that the offer found on the website by you is not provided by Nokia. Hence, we are unable to guarantee the authenticity of the mobile phones or the accessories purchased from any third party dealer or website.
We thank you for bringing this to our attention and we have forwarded the same to the relevant department.
Also we suggest you to purchase Nokia phones or accessories from any Nokia Priority dealer. For details of Nokia Priority dealer in your location, kindly access the web link given below:
http://www.nokia.co.in/nokia/0,,45249,00.html
For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 or 1800-425-3388 between the hours of 6:00am and 12:00 midnight, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in. We reassure you of our continuous support.
Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:
https://digiumenterprise.com/answer/?sid=30805&chk=4DEVK6JJ
Kind regards,
Manish Joshi
Nokia Care
I don't think we need any other proof, so please beware before you log on to this complete sham and fraud of a website. No wonder they say buyer beware.
Showing posts with label Nokiaind Fraud. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Nokiaind Fraud. Show all posts
Friday, March 17, 2006
Tuesday, February 21, 2006
Nokiaind now on Alibaba - Fraud again?
Check out Nokiaind on Alibaba.com and note his name as Mr. Jhon Iron and his address as "Avenue 23, New York, New York, United States".
Is he the same Nokiaind.com that I had highlighted earlier here in Feb-06 and earlier in Dec-05 ?
You will notice in the comments on both blogs that people have actually been duped by nokiaind.com. which is currently on this site. And he's still at it - notice how he has kept bookings open from 18th March 2006 to 24th March 2006.
Beware guys, this is a fraud. A big one.
Is he the same Nokiaind.com that I had highlighted earlier here in Feb-06 and earlier in Dec-05 ?
You will notice in the comments on both blogs that people have actually been duped by nokiaind.com. which is currently on this site. And he's still at it - notice how he has kept bookings open from 18th March 2006 to 24th March 2006.
Beware guys, this is a fraud. A big one.
Labels:
Nokiaind Fraud
Beware - Nokiaind is back !
I don't believe this. Check out http://www.nokiaind.net.previewyoursite.com/. Yes, he's back. The audacity of this thief is amazing. Refer my earlier blog, where I'd pasted my mail interaction with this random guy. Some unlucky people fell for this trick and landed up losing their money.
There's also a chat thread on the Reliance Mobile website where some more enthu guys have exposed this fraud and even have mails from ICICI Bank saying that the website is a fraud.
In fact after his domain name expired our villain has got himself a new URL (note the "previewyoursite.com" in his address)
The Police should put this thief behind bars. Probably even Nokia, ICICI Bank, Deutsche Bank, etc should carry some kinda warning on their website about this guy.
There's also a chat thread on the Reliance Mobile website where some more enthu guys have exposed this fraud and even have mails from ICICI Bank saying that the website is a fraud.
In fact after his domain name expired our villain has got himself a new URL (note the "previewyoursite.com" in his address)
The Police should put this thief behind bars. Probably even Nokia, ICICI Bank, Deutsche Bank, etc should carry some kinda warning on their website about this guy.
Labels:
Nokiaind Fraud
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)
